Skip to main content


Los Angeles Times Book Prizes 2014

The 35th annual Los Angeles Times Book Prizes were awarded on Saturday, April 18, 2015, in a public ceremony at USC’s Bovard Auditorium. The best books of 2014 were recognized in 10 categories, along with the winners of the Innovator’s and Robert Kirsch awards.

Indies Choice and E.B. White Book Awards 2015

The American Booksellers Association (ABA) has announced the winners of the 2015 Indies Choice Book Awards and the E.B. White Read-Aloud Awards, as voted by independent booksellers nationwide.

“This year’s winners and honor award recipients are representative of the outstanding titles hand-sold at ABA member stores nationwide,” said ABA CEO Oren Teicher. “We congratulate their authors and illustrators and look forward to honoring them at this year’s Celebration of Bookselling and Author Awards Lunch at BEA.”

Books for a Better Life Awards 2014

The New York City – Southern New York Chapter of the National Multiple Sclerosis Society has announced the winners of the 19th Annual Books for a Better Life Awards during a ceremony at The TimesCenter in Manhattan.

The National Book Critics Circle Awards 2014

The winners of the 2014 National Book Critics Circle Awards were announced on March 12, 2015 at the New School in New York.

Founded in 1974, the National Book Critics Circle Awards are given annually to honor outstanding writing and to foster a national conversation about reading, criticism, and literature. The awards are open to any book published in the United States in English (including translations). The National Book Critics Circle comprises nearly 700 critics and editors from leading newspapers and magazines providing coverage of books.

The Audie Awards 2015

The Audio Publishers Association (APA) has announced the winners of the 2015 Audie Awards®, the premier awards program in the United States recognizing distinction in audiobooks and spoken-word entertainment.

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2014

The Nobel Prize in Literature for 2014 was awarded to French author Patrick Modiano. Peter Englund, the Nobel Academy’s permanent secretary, says: “Patrick Modiano is a well-known name in France but not anywhere else. He writes children’s books, movie scripts but mainly novels. His themes are memory, identity and time. His best known work is called MISSING PERSON. It’s the story about a detective who has lost his memory and his final case is finding out who he really is: he is tracing his own steps through history to find out who he is.”

The 2014 Kirkus Prize

At a special ceremony in the penthouse of the Four Seasons Residences in Austin, Kirkus Reviews, the nation’s leading prepublication journal of book reviews, announced the winners for the first-ever Kirkus Prize in the categories of Fiction, Nonfiction and Young Readers’ Literature.

The National Book Awards 2014

Winners of the 2014 National Book Award in Fiction, Nonfiction, Poetry, and Young People's Literature were announced at the 65th National Book Awards Benefit Dinner and Ceremony at Cipriani Wall Street in New York City on Wednesday, November 19, 2014.

The Man Booker Prize for Fiction 2014

The Man Booker Prize promotes the finest in fiction by rewarding the very best book of the year. The prize is the world's most important literary award and has the power to transform the fortunes of authors and publishers.

The Audie Awards 2014

The Audie Awards (The Audies®) is the only awards program in the USA devoted solely to spoken word entertainment. They are annually bestowed upon recipients for outstanding audio books. The Audies have been granted by the Audio Publisher Association, a not-for-profit trade organization since 1996.

Click here for a complete list of the 2014 winners and finalists.