Skip to main content


The Nobel Prize in Literature 2017

The Nobel Prize in Literature for 2017 has been awarded to the English author Kazuo Ishiguro, "who, in novels of great emotional force, has uncovered the abyss beneath our illusory sense of connection with the world."

International Thriller Writers Awards 2017

On July 15, 2017, during ThrillerFest XII, the International Thriller Writers (ITW) announced the winners of the 2017 Thriller Awards at the Grand Hyatt in New York City.

The Man Booker International Prize 2017

A HORSE WALKS INTO A BAR written by David Grossman and translated by Jessica Cohen has been awarded the 2017 Man Booker International Prize.

Grossman is a bestselling Israeli writer of fiction, nonfiction and children’s literature, whose works have been translated into 36 languages. He has been the recipient of numerous global awards, including the French Chevalier de l’Ordre des Arts et des Lettres, the Buxtehuder Bulle in Germany, Rome’s Premio per la Pace e l’Azione Umanitaria, the Frankfurt Peace Prize, and Israel’s Emet Prize.

Cohen, who was born in Colchester, England, but raised in Jerusalem, previously translated Grossman’s critically acclaimed TO THE END OF THE LAND, as well as work by other major Israeli writers, including Etgar Keret, Rutu Modan, Dorit Rabinyan, Ronit Matalon, Amir Gutfreund, Tom Segev and Golden Globe-winning director Ari Folman.

The Audie Awards 2017

The Audio Publishers Association (APA) has announced the winners of the 2017 Audie Awards®, the premier awards program in the United States recognizing distinction in audiobooks and spoken-word entertainment.

Indies Choice and E.B. White Real-Aloud Awards 2017

The American Booksellers Association (ABA) has announced the winners of the 2017 Indies Choice Book Awards and the E.B. White Read-Aloud Awards, as voted by independent booksellers nationwide.

Edgar Allan Poe Awards 2017

Mystery Writers of America has announced the winners of the 2017 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, honoring the best in mystery fiction, nonfiction and television published or produced in 2016. The Edgar® Awards were presented at their 71st Gala Banquet on April 27, 2017 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City.

Los Angeles Times Book Prizes 2016

The 37th annual Los Angeles Times Book Prizes were awarded on Friday, April 21, 2017 in a public ceremony at USC’s Bovard Auditorium. The best books of 2016 were recognized in 11 categories, along with the winners of the Innovator’s and Robert Kirsch awards.

Books for a Better Life Awards 2016

The New York City - Southern New York Chapter of the National MS Society has announced the winners of the 21st Annual Books for a Better Life Awards during a ceremony at The TimesCenter in Manhattan on April 17, 2017.

2017 Pulitzer Prizes

The 101st annual Pulitzer Prizes in Journalism, Letters, Drama and Music, awarded on the recommendation of the Pulitzer Prize Board, have been announced.

The National Book Critics Circle Awards 2016

The winners of the 2016 National Book Critics Circle Awards were announced on March 16, 2017 at the New School in New York.