Skip to main content

E. Lockhart


E. Lockhart

E. Lockhart wrote the New York Times bestseller WE WERE LIARS and the upcoming GENUINE FRAUD, a psychological thriller. Her other books include FLY ON THE WALL, DRAMARAMA, THE DISREPUTABLE HISTORY OF FRANKIE LANDAU-BANKS and the Ruby Oliver Quartet, which includes THE BOYFRIEND LIST, THE BOY BOOK, THE TREASURE MAP OF BOYS and REAL LIVE BOYFRIENDS. She also wrote HOW TO BE BAD with Sarah Mlynowski and Lauren Myracle.

Photo: © Heather Weston

E. Lockhart

Books by E. Lockhart

by E. Lockhart - Fiction, Young Adult 12+

A beautiful and distinguished family. A private island. A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, political boy. A group of four friends --- the Liars --- whose friendship turns destructive. A revolution. An accident. A secret. Lies upon lies. True love. The truth. Read it. And if anyone asks you how it ends, just LIE.

by E. Lockhart - Fiction, Psychological Suspense, Psychological Thriller, Suspense, Thriller

Imogen is a runaway heiress, an orphan, a cook and a cheat. Jule is a fighter, a social chameleon and an athlete. An intense friendship. A disappearance. A murder, or maybe two. A bad romance, or maybe three. Blunt objects, disguises, blood and chocolate. The American dream, superheroes, spies and villains. A girl who refuses to give people what they want from her. A girl who refuses to be the person she once was.