Skip to main content

Adele Griffin


Adele Griffin

Adele Griffin is a two-time National Book Award Finalist and highly acclaimed author of numerous books for Young Adult and middle grade readers. Her works include SONS OF LIBERTY and WHERE I WANT TO BE, as well as the popular Witch Twins and Vampire Island series. Her most recent thriller LOUD AWAKE AND LOST will be out this fall from Knopf.

Adele lives with her husband, Erich, their two young children, and their dog, Edith, in Brooklyn, New York.

Adele Griffin

Books by Adele Griffin

by Adele Griffin - Fiction, Psychological Suspense, Psychological Thriller, Suspense, Thriller, Young Adult 12+

There was an accident. Ember knows at least that much. She was driving. The car was totaled. She suffered back injuries and brain trauma. But she is alive. That's the only thing left she can cling to. She can't even remember the six weeks of her life leading up to the accident. Where was she going? Who was she with? And what happened during those six weeks that her friends and family won't talk about?

by Adele Griffin - Fiction, Psychological Suspense, Thriller, Young Adult 12+

When 17-year-old Jamie arrives on the idyllic island of Little Bly to work as a summer au pair, she is stunned to learn of the horror that precedes her. Seeking the truth surrounding a young couple's tragic deaths, Jamie discovers that she herself looks shockingly like the dead girl --- and that she has a disturbing ability to sense the two ghosts. As the secrets of the house wrap tighter around her, Jamie must navigate the increasingly blurred divide between the worlds of the living and the dead.

by Adele Griffin and Lisa Brown - Historical Fiction, Mystery, Supernatural, Young Adult 14+

Jennie feels the tingling presence of something unnatural in the house now that Will is dead. As Jennie seeks the truth, she finds herself drawn ever deeper into a series of tricks and lies, secrets and betrayals, and begins to wonder if she had every really known Will at all.