Skip to main content


The Orange Prize for Fiction Award 2010

Launched in 1996, the prize celebrates excellence, originality and accessibility in women's writing from throughout the world.

The Audie Awards 2010

The Audie Awards (The Audies®) is the only awards program in the U.S.A. devoted solely to spoken word entertainment. They are annually bestowed upon recipients for outstanding audio books. The Audies have been granted by the Audio Publisher Association, a not-for-profit trade organization since 1996.

Children's Choice Book Awards 2010

Established in 2008, the Awards were created to provide young readers with an opportunity to voice their opinions about the books being written for them and to help develop a reading list that will motivate children to read more and cultivate a love of reading.

PEN/Faulkner Awards 2010

Established by National Book Award winner Mary Lee Settle, the PEN/Faulkner Foundation has been recognizing titles that embody literary excellence since 1981.  Previous winners include the likes of Philip Roth, John Updike, Ann Patchett, Sherman Alexie and Joseph O'Neill. For more information about the PEN/Faulkner Foundation and the PEN/Faulkner Award, please visit

Edgar Allan Poe Awards 2010

Each Spring, Mystery Writers of America present the Edgar® Awards, widely acknowledged to be the most prestigious awards in the genre. These awards recognize the best in mystery fiction, nonfiction and television in the past year.

Agatha Awards 2009

Established in 1989, Malice Domestic is an annual convention in metropolitan Washington, DC, saluting "mysteries of manners", books best typified by the works of Agatha Christie. The Agatha Awards honor the "traditional mystery" -- loosely defined as mysteries which contain no explicit sex nor excessive gore or violence; and feature an amateur detective (usually), a confined setting, and characters who know one another.

Los Angeles Times Book Prize 2009

On April 23rd 2010, The Los Angeles Times announced the winners of its 30th Annual Book Prizes at a ceremony that kicked off the publication’s 2010 Festival of Books --- the country’s largest public literary festival. Established in 1980, the Prizes honor extraordinary authors and their works in 12 categories, including the first-ever Graphic Novel genre.

Pulitzer Prize Winners in Letters and Drama 2010

On April 12th, the winners of the 2010 Pulitzer Prize were announced at Columbia University in New York, NY. 21 recipients were selected from over 2,500 entries by a distinguished panel of 102 jurors, and will be honored at a luncheon to be held on luncheon on May 24th.

The National Book Critics Circle Awards 2009

Founded in 1974, the NBCC is a nonprofit organization of book reviewers and critics that honors outstanding writing and fosters a national conversation about reading, criticism, and literature, in part through annual awards for the year’s outstanding books. Books are directly nominated and chosen by leading book critics. The NBCC thus offers the unique opportunity for professional critics to recognize and reward literary excellence.

Barnes & Noble Discover Great New Writers Awards 2009

Established in 1990, the Discover Award honors forthcoming new work by debuting and underappreciated authors, and is based solely on literary merit.