Skip to main content

Thomas Maier


Thomas Maier

Thomas Maier is the author of four books, including THE KENNEDYS: America’s Emerald Kings and MASTERS OF SEX, the basis for the Showtime series.

Books by Thomas Maier

by Thomas Maier - History, Nonfiction

By the mid-1930s, from London to America, the Churchills and the Kennedys shared an ever-widening circle of friends, lovers and political associates --- soon shattered by World War II, spying, sexual infidelity, and the tragic deaths of JFK's sister Kathleen and his older brother Joe Jr. By the 1960s and JFK's presidency, these two powerful families had overcome their bitter differences and helped to define the “greatness” in each other.

by Thomas Maier - Nonfiction

Entertaining, revealing, and beautifully told, MASTERS OF SEX sheds light on the eternal mysteries of desire, intimacy, and the American psyche.