Skip to main content



Lawrence Block

John Keller:
Hit Man (1998)
Hit List (2000)
Hit Parade (2006)
Hit and Run (2008)
Hit Me (2013)

Bernie Rhodenbarr:
Burglars Can't Be Choosers (1977)
The Burglar in the Closet (1978)
The Burglar Who Like to Quote Kipling (1979)
The Burglar Who Studied Spinoza (1980)
The Burglar Who Painted Like Mondrian (1983)
The Burglar Who Traded Ted Williams (1994)
The Burglar Who Thought He Was Bogart (1995)
The Burglar in the Library (1997)
The Burglar in the Rye (1999)
The Burglar on the Prowl (2004)
The Burglar Who Counted the Spoons (2013)

Matthew Scudder:
The Sins of the Fathers (1976)
Time to Murder and Create (1977)
In the Midst of Death (1976)
A Stab in the Dark (1981)
Eight Million Ways to Die (1982)
When the Sacred Ginmill Closes (1986)
Out on the Cutting Edge (1989)
A Ticket to the Boneyard (1990)
A Dance at the Slaughterhouse (1991)
A Walk Among the Tombstones (1992)
The Devil Knows You're Dead (1993)
A Long Line of Dead Men (1994)
Even the Wicked (1997)
Everybody Dies (1998)
Hope to Die (2001)
All the Flowers Are Dying (2005)
A Drop of the Hard Stuff (2011)
The Night and the Music (2013)

Evan Tanner:
The Thief Who Couldn't Sleep (1966)
The Canceled Czech (1966)
Tanner's Twelve Swingers (1967)
The Scoreless Thai (1968)
Tanner's Tiger (1968)
Here Comes a Hero (1968)
Me Tanner, You Jane (1970)
Tanner On Ice (1998)
Tanner’s Virgin (2009)

Chip Harrison:
No Score (1970)
Chip Harrison Scores Again (1971)
Make Out With Murder (1974)
The Topless Tulip Caper (1975)

Other Novels:
Mona (1961)
Cinderella Sims (1961)
Coward's Kiss (1961)
You Could Call It Murder (1961)
The Girl With the Long Green Heart (1965)
Deadly Honeymoon (1967)
After the First Death (1969)
The Specialists (1969)
Such Men are Dangerous (1969)
Ronald Rabbit is a Dirty Old Man (1971)
The Triumph of Evil (1971)
Not Comin' Home to You (1974)
Ariel (1980)
Random Walk (1988)
Small Town (2003)
Getting Off (2011)
The Girl with the Deep Blue Eyes (2015)

Step by Step: A Pedestrian Memoir (2009)

Anthologies edited by Block:
Death Cruise (1999)
Master's Choice (1999)
Master's Choice 2 (2000)
Opening Shots (2000)
Speaking of Lust (2001)
The Best American Mystery Stories 2001 (2001) - with Otto Penzler)
Speaking of Greed: Stories of Envious Desire (2001)
Opening Shots, Volume 2 (2001)
Blood on Their Hands (2003)

Short Stories:
Sometimes They Bite (1983)
Like a Lamb to Slaughter (1984)
Some Days You Get the Bear (1993)
Ehrengraf for the Defense (1994)
One-Night Stands (1999)
Collected Mystery Stories (1999)
The Lost Cases of Ed London (2001)
Enough Rope (2002)