Skip to main content



Herman Wouk

The Man in the Trench Coat (1941)

Aurora Dawn (1947)

The Lomokome Papers (1947)

City Boy: The Adventures of Herbie Bookbinder (1948)

"The Traitor" (1949 play)

The Caine Mutiny (1951)

"A Modern Primitive" (1952 Unpublished Play)

"The Caine Mutiny Court-Martial" (1953 play)

Marjorie Morningstar (1955)

Slattery's Hurricane (1956)

"Nature's Way" (1957 play)

This is My God: The Jewish Way of Life (1959, revised ed. 1973) (non-fiction)

Youngblood Hawke (1961)

Don't Stop the Carnival (1965)

The Lomokome Papers (1968)

The Winds of War (1971)

War and Remembrance (1978)

Inside, Outside (1985)

The Hope (1993)

The Glory (1994)

The Will to Live on: The Resurgence of Jewish Heritage (2000)

A Hole in Texas (2004)

The Language God Talks (2010)

The Lawgiver (2012)

Herman Wouk