Skip to main content

Erin Flanagan


Erin Flanagan

Erin Flanagan’s third and latest novel is COME WITH ME. Her novel DEER SEASON won the 2022 Edgar Award for Best First Novel by an American Author and was a finalist for the Macavity Award for Best First Mystery and the Midwest Book Award in Fiction (Literary/Contemporary/Historical). Her second novel, BLACKOUT, was a June 2022 Amazon First Reads pick. She is also the author of two short story collections: THE USUAL MISTAKES and IT'S NOT GOING TO KILL YOU AND OTHER STORIES. She has held fellowships to Yaddo, MacDowell, The Sewanee Writers’ Conference, The Breadloaf Writers’ Conference, UCross,and The Vermont Studio Center. She contributes regular book reviews to Publishers Weekly and other venues.

Erin lives in Dayton, Ohio, with her husband, daughter, two cats and two dogs. She is an English professor at Wright State University and likes all of her colleagues except one.

Erin Flanagan

Books by Erin Flanagan

by Erin Flanagan - Fiction, Psychological Suspense, Psychological Thriller, Suspense, Thriller

Gwen Maner is a widowed single mom, returning to her Ohio hometown with her daughter. And thanks to former acquaintance Nicola Kimmel, this is the start of Gwen’s new and promising life. Nicola has secured Gwen a lucrative job, rented Gwen a house on her same street, and won the heart of Gwen’s daughter. But she almost seems too good to be true. Gwen is sure Nicola is yearning only for someone to get close to. After all, according to Nicola, her marriage is falling apart, and her best friend just up and left one day. But how well does Gwen really know Nicola? What does Nicola ultimately want? As their lives become more entwined, Gwen begins to think that Nicola isn’t helping Gwen and her daughter but vying for control of every aspect of her life. And the consequences may be deadly.