Skip to main content

David Liss


David Liss

David Liss is the author of THE WHISKEY REBELS, THE ETHICAL ASSASSIN, A SPECTACLE OF CORRUPTION, THE COFFEE TRADER and A CONSPIRACY OF PAPER. He is also winner of the Edgar Award for Best First Novel. He lives in San Antonio with his wife and children.

David Liss

Books by David Liss

by David Liss - Fiction, Historical Fiction

Lisbon, 1755: A distinguished-looking gentleman emerges from the bowels of a ship freshly arrived from London, and sets into the city with a singular purpose. Trained in the arts of coercion by bounty hunter Benjamin Weaver, Sebastian has returned to the city to repay old debts…and to find the man who killed his father. To succeed, he'll need to find his allies and identify his enemies among the Inquisition's spies.

by David Liss - Fiction

Amsterdam, 1659: On the world's first commodities exchange, fortunes are won and lost in an instant. Miguel Lienzo, a sharp-witted trader in the city's close-knit community of Portuguese Jews, knows this only too well. Once among the city's most envied merchants, Miguel has suddenly lost everything. Now, impoverished and humiliated, living in his younger brother's canal-flooded basement, Miguel must find a way to restore his wealth and reputation.