Skip to main content

Christopher Paolini


Christopher Paolini

Christopher Paolini was born in Southern California and has lived most of his life in Paradise Valley, Montana. He published his first novel, ERAGON, in 2003 at the age of 19, and quickly became a publishing phenomenon. His Inheritance Cycle --- ERAGON and its three sequels --- have sold nearly 40 million copies worldwide. TO SLEEP IN A SEA OF STARS is his first adult novel.

Christopher Paolini

Books by Christopher Paolini

by Christopher Paolini - Fiction, Science Fiction, Space Opera

Kira Navárez dreamed of life on new worlds. Now she has awakened a nightmare. During a routine survey mission on an uncolonized planet, Kira finds an alien relic. At first she's delighted, but elation turns to terror when the ancient dust around her begins to move. As war erupts among the stars, Kira is launched into a galaxy-spanning odyssey of discovery and transformation. First contact isn't at all what she imagined, and events push her to the very limits of what it means to be human. While Kira faces her own horrors, Earth and its colonies stand upon the brink of annihilation. Now, Kira might be humanity's greatest and final hope.

by Christopher Paolini - Fantasy, Fiction, Young Adult 12+

Ten years ago, fans first met Eragon --- Shadeslayer, Dragon Rider. A decade and four books later, readers are as enthusiastic as ever. This 10th-anniversary edition celebrates the journey that Eragon, Christopher Paolini and his millions of fans have all made together.

by Christopher Paolini - Fantasy, Fiction, Science Fiction, Young Adult 12+

Not so very long ago, Eragon --- Shadeslayer, Dragon Rider --- was nothing but a poor farm boy, and his dragon, Saphira, only a blue stone in the forest. Now the fate of an entire civilization rests on their shoulders.

Christopher Paolini On Writing - Fantasy

Following the colossal battle against the Empire’s warriors on the Burning Plains, Eragon and his dragon, Saphira, have narrowly escaped with their lives. Still there is more at hand for the Rider and his dragon, as Eragon finds himself bound by a tangle of promises he may not be able to keep.

by Christopher Paolini - Fantasy, Fiction

In the second book in the Inheritance Trilogy, Eragon and his dragon, Saphira, have just saved the rebel state from destruction by the mighty forces of King Galbatorix, cruel ruler of the Empire. Now Eragon must travel to Ellesmera, land of the elves, for further training as a Dragon Rider. But chaos and betrayal plague him at every turn, and nothing is what it seems.