Skip to main content

About the Book

About the Book

Watchlist: A Serial Thriller

From International Thriller Writers comes WATCHLIST: two
powerful novellas featuring the same thrilling cast of characters
in one major suspenseful package. THE CHOPIN MANUSCRIPT and THE
COPPER BRACELET are collaborations of some of the world’s
greatest thriller writers, including Lee Child, Joseph Finder, Lisa
Scottoline, and Jeffery Deaver, who conceived the characters and
set the plots in motion. The other authors each wrote a chapter and
Deaver then completed what he started, bringing both novellas to
their startling conclusions.

In the first novella, THE CHOPIN MANUSCRIPT, former war crimes
investigator Harold Middleton possesses a previously unknown score
by Frederic Chopin. But he is unaware that, locked within its
handwritten notes, lies a secret that now threatens the lives of
thousands of Americans. As he races from Poland to America to
uncover the mystery of the manuscript, Middleton will be accused of
murder, pursued by federal agents, and targeted by assassins. But
the greatest threat will come from a shadowy figure from his past:
the man known only as Faust.

Harold Middleton returns in THE COPPER BRACELET --- the
explosive sequel to THE CHOPIN MANUSCRIPT --- as he’s drawn
into an international terror plot that threatens to send India and
Pakistan into full-scale nuclear war. Careening from Nice to London
and Moscow to Kashmir to prevent nuclear disaster, Middleton is
unaware that his prey has changed and that the act of terror is far
more diabolical than he knows. Will he discover the identity of the
Scorpion in time to halt an event that will pit the United States,
China, and Russia against each other at the brink of World War

WATCHLIST: A Serial Thriller © Copyright 2011 by Jeffery
Deaver. Reprinted with permission by Vanguard Press. All rights

Watchlist: A Serial Thriller
by Jeffery Deaver

  • Publication Date: December 7, 2010
  • Genres: Fiction, Thriller
  • Mass Market Paperback: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Vanguard Press
  • ISBN-10: 1593155905
  • ISBN-13: 9781593155902