Skip to main content

About the Book

About the Book

The Sound of Broken Glass

Scotland Yard detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James are on the case in Deborah Crombie’s THE SOUND OF BROKEN GLASS, a captivating mystery that blends a murder from the past with a powerful danger in the present.

When Detective Inspector James joins forces with Detective Inspector Melody Talbot to solve the murder of an esteemed barrister, their investigation leads them to realize that nothing is what it seems --- with the crime they’re investigating and their own lives.

With an abundance of twists and turns and intertwining subplots, THE SOUND OF BROKEN GLASS by New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie is an elaborate and engaging page-turner.

The Sound of Broken Glass
by Deborah Crombie

  • Publication Date: February 25, 2014
  • Genres: Fiction, Mystery
  • Paperback: 384 pages
  • Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
  • ISBN-10: 0061990647
  • ISBN-13: 9780061990649