Skip to main content

The Lightkeeper's Ball

About the Book

The Lightkeeper's Ball

Olivia Stewart's family is one of the Four Hundred --- the highest echelon of society in 1910. When her sister dies under mysterious circumstances, Olivia leaves their New York City home for Mercy Falls, California, to determine what befell Eleanor. She suspects Harrison Bennett, the man Eleanor planned to marry. But the more Olivia gets to know him, the more she doubts his guilt --- and the more she is drawn to him herself. 

When several attempts are made on her life, Olivia turns to Harrison for help. He takes her on a ride in his aeroplane, but then crashes, and they're forced to spend two days alone together. With her reputation hanging by a thread, Harrison offers to marry her to make the situation right. As a charity ball to rebuild the Mercy Falls lighthouse draws near, she realizes she wants more than a sham engagement --- she wants Harrison in her life forever. But her enemy plans to shatter the happiness she is ready to grasp. If Olivia dares to drop her masquerade, she just might see the path to true happiness.

The Lightkeeper's Ball
by Colleen Coble

  • Publication Date: April 19, 2011
  • Genres: Fiction, Historical Fiction
  • Paperback: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • ISBN-10: 159554268X
  • ISBN-13: 9781595542687