Skip to main content

The Crossing: The Last Cavaliers #1

About the Book

The Crossing: The Last Cavaliers #1

From the beloved author of the bestselling House of Winslow series comes a new trilogy about the Civil War. Join Gilbert Morris as he explores the life of General Stonewall Jackson through the story of the fictional Yancy Tremayne. Raised among the Cheyenne, Yancy rejects the Amish community his father rejoins and instead studies under Thomas Jackson, a professor at the local military school. When war breaks out, will Yancy further distance himself from the pacifist community and join the fighting? And can he find a home for his heart?

THE CROSSING: The Last Cavaliers #1 © Copyright 2011 by Gilbert Morris. Reprinted with permission by Barbour Books. All rights reserved.

The Crossing: The Last Cavaliers #1
by Gilbert Morris

  • Publication Date: February 1, 2011
  • Genres: Christian, Historical Romance
  • Paperback: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Barbour Books
  • ISBN-10: 1602609071
  • ISBN-13: 9781602609075