Skip to main content

Talking After Midnight (Plum Orchard Trilogy, Book 3)

About the Book

Talking After Midnight (Plum Orchard Trilogy, Book 3)

Shields up, sugar --- things in Plum Orchard are about to get real.
Marybell Lyman is notorious for two things:
Her look. The wicked hairstyle, multiple piercings and practiced sneer that say: “Stay back --- I bite.”
Her voice. The syrupy lilt that’s her bread and butter at Call Girls, the prim little town’s flourishing phone-sex company.
Hunky handyman Taggart Hawthorn is mesmerized by the contradiction: such sweet tones inside such a spiky shell! He wants to know more about mysterious Marybell, to hear more of her sexy talk --- all for himself.
But Tag’s attentions, delicious as they are, have Marybell panicked. She’s been hiding a long time. She’s finally got a home, a job and friends she adores. She won’t have it all snatched away by another stupid mistake --- like falling in love. So when Marybell’s past comes calling, she and the Call Girls will prove no one handles scandals like a Southern girl!

Talking After Midnight (Plum Orchard Trilogy, Book 3)
by Dakota Cassidy

  • Publication Date: June 24, 2014
  • Genres: Fiction
  • Mass Market Paperback: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Harlequin MIRA
  • ISBN-10: 0778316319
  • ISBN-13: 9780778316312