Skip to main content

Ransome’s Crossing: The Ransome Trilogy, Book 2

About the Book

Ransome’s Crossing: The Ransome Trilogy, Book 2

Set in the early 1800s, this captivating, romantic second book of the Ransome Trilogy from author Kaye Dacus unfolds with the grace, power, and excitement of an ocean storm.

Charlotte Ransome, desperate to reach Jamaica to see her secret fiancé, disguises herself as a midshipman for a convoy led by her brother, Captain William Ransome. Meanwhile, William and his new bride, Julia, face the rough swells of the sea and of marriage as they try to adjust to life together.

When yellow fever befalls Charlotte and her identity is discovered, she begs first officer, Ned Cochran, and Julia to keep her presence and illness from her brother. But could this secret create insurmountable waves between Julia and William? And will Ned’s tender care of Charlotte change the tide of her affections forever?

This smart, engaging tale is about holding on to faith during the journey to love and be loved.

RANSOME’S CROSSING: The Ransome Trilogy, Book 2 © Copyright 2011 by Kaye Dacus. Reprinted with permission by Harvest House Publishers. All rights reserved.

Ransome’s Crossing: The Ransome Trilogy, Book 2
by Kaye Dacus

  • Publication Date: June 1, 2010
  • Genres: Christian, Historical Romance
  • Paperback: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Harvest House Publishers
  • ISBN-10: 0736927549
  • ISBN-13: 9780736927543