Skip to main content

Maggie's Miracle

About the Book

Maggie's Miracle

Jordan Wright had already talked to God about getting his wish, and so far nothing had happened. But a letter would definitely get His attention. He began to write: "Dear God, my daddy died wen his heart stopped beating. My friend's daddy plays baseball with him and helps him with his homework every day after scool. Plese God, plese send me a Daddy like that. Christmas would be a good time. Thank you very much.
Love, Jordan.


Readers worldwide have been touched by the hope, inspiration, and joyous miracles of The Red Gloves Series. In the first novel, GIDEON'S GIFT, bestselling author Karen Kingsbury gave us an unforgettable tale of belief and second chances. With this new book, she offers us the story of a boy holding on to a precious dream, a disillusioned woman, a man looking for meaning-and a decades-old promise only heaven can fulfill...

Once upon a time, high-powered New York attorney Megan Wright was "Maggie," a thirteen-year-old girl who believed in love. She even met a mysterious boy that summer who prayed she would someday find that joy. But no one has called her Maggie for years. Marriage to a man who could never return her feelings left her resigned to a life without romance-nor faith. Now, after more misfortune, Megan discovers her son's letter to God and enlists him in Healing Hearts, a special program that matches children with grieving single adults.

Casey Cummins lost his wife and baby in childbirth-and has struggled to put his memories to rest every hour since. When he signs up to be a mentor for the Healing Hearts program, Megan sees simply a kindhearted man whose humor and resourcefulness can help her son. She never suspects that Casey's caring and sensitivity will ignite a series of inexplicable and wonderful events that are about to answer this couple's most heartfelt prayers…during a time they will always call MAGGIE'S MIRACLE.

Maggie's Miracle
by Karen Kingsbury

  • Publication Date: October 14, 2003
  • Genres: Christian, Fiction
  • Hardcover: 167 pages
  • Publisher: Warner Faith
  • ISBN-10: 0446532304
  • ISBN-13: 9780446532303