Skip to main content

Landon Snow and the Shadows of Malus Quidam (Book Two)

About the Book

Landon Snow and the Shadows of Malus Quidam (Book Two)

Popular New Series Transports Children to an Enchanting World of Wonder

The second installment of R. K. Mortenson's Landon Snow series draws young readers to the Truth through breathtaking adventure and exquisite storytelling

UHRICHSVILLE, OH --- As much as children crave fantasy and adventure, Christian parents long for books that offer their youngsters solid biblical wisdom and instruction. These two differing perspectives collide fantastically in R. K. Mortenson's LANDON SNOW series published by Barbour Publishing. A delightful melding of beautifully descriptive whimsy and wonder with grounded, scriptural truths, the LANDON SNOW series is rapidly capturing the attention of entire families across the country.

Since the release in October of R. K. Mortenson's enchanting debut novel, LANDON SNOW AND THE AUCTOR'S RIDDLE has been in the top ten in sales for the Juvenile Fiction category in the CBA market. In this first book of the LANDON SNOW series, 11-year-old Landon stumbles upon a secret passageway that leads to the town's library. With the simple turn of a page, he tumbles end over end, through time and space, through the pages of the immense BOOK OF MEANINGS, landing squarely in Wonderwood. There he meets Melech, the talking horse; Vates, the poet/prophet; and elf-like creatures called Odds.

In R. K. Mortenson's exhilarating sequel, LANDON SNOW AND THE SHADOWS OF MALUS QUIDAM (Barbour Publishing, March 2006), Landon revisits this magical kingdom, but discovers immediately that a war is raging between the powers of light and the shadows of the wicked Malus Quidam. Landon watches in horror as his younger sister Holly succumbs to the lure of devious Ludo, the leader of the Odds and a puppet of Malus Quidam. With the help of his old friends, Landon learns what he needs to do to set his sister free, but must summon the courage to follow the Auctor's mysterious plan and free the Odds from Malus Quidam's evil power.

LANDON SNOW AND THE SHADOWS OF MALUS QUIDAM is a fast-paced adventure that promises to equal both the suspense and the substance of Mortenson's first offering. With his original and charming allegories, the author delicately leads children to the symbolic truths discovered by Landon himself, "The Auctor creates life and gives light to live by. Malus Quidam seeks to destroy life and cover everything with the darkness of death."

© Copyright 2011 by R. K. Mortenson. Reprinted with permission by Barbour Publishing. All rights reserved.

Click here now to buy this book from

Landon Snow and the Shadows of Malus Quidam (Book Two)
by R. K. Mortenson

  • Publication Date: March 1, 2006
  • Genres: Christian, Juvenile Fiction
  • Hardcover: 208 pages
  • Publisher: Barbour Publishing, Incorporated
  • ISBN-10: 1597890448
  • ISBN-13: 9781597890441