Skip to main content

Grounded: Windy City Neighbors, Book 1

About the Book

Grounded: Windy City Neighbors, Book 1

Grace Meredith is a beloved contemporary Christian recording artist whose career --- and personal life --- hits unexpected turbulence. She feels grounded --- in more ways than one.
Grace s fiancé, bothered by her outspoken stance on purity and her near-constant travel, has broken off their relationship. Exhausted and unable to continue her current concert schedule, Grace returns home to Chicago, where she is soon stranded in a major snowstorm. Facing new questions about her future and her faith, Grace finds herself connecting for the first time with the residents of her neighborhood. What she discovers in these unexpected relationships could change everything.

The first in the Windy City Neighbors series, GROUNDED is an uplifting, contemporary story about ordinary people wrestling with the spiritual and practical issues of real life. The series employs the innovative storytelling technique of parallel novels, each with its own drama and story arc, but whose characters' lives become intertwined and affect one another. GROUNDED welcomes you to Beecham Street --- a typical, isolated American neighborhood that might just be a place of hope.

Grounded: Windy City Neighbors, Book 1
by Neta Jackson and Dave Jackson

  • Publication Date: May 7, 2013
  • Genres: Christian, Christian Fiction, Fiction
  • Paperback: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Worthy Publishing
  • ISBN-10: 1617950009
  • ISBN-13: 9781617950001