Skip to main content

About the Book

About the Book

Giver of Roses: Guardians of Gadiel Series, Book One

When great faith and epic conflict meet, new destinies are born

Vartan, Crown Prince of Astara, faces an invincible adversary and heartbreaking despair as he strives to protect the land of Gadiel from the enemy who would destroy his people and lay siege to their souls. Wounded, blinded, and betrayed in battle, Vartan realizes his true battle has just begun. Danae, a captive Hylean girl who saves his life, holds the key to crushing their relentless enemy. Yet only when they join forces can they summon the courage-and enduring love-to achieve a purpose greater than either has ever imagined. Together, as they face the desert folk, dragonmaids, and many physical and spiritual trials, they learn to understand truth and treachery-and to rely on God alone to help them save Gadiel.

GIVER OF ROSES is an enchanting tale of a good man called to a heroic destiny, a woman whose life entwines with his, and a land teetering on the brink of an evil conquest. Only a holy quest can save them.

Back to top.   

Critical Praise

© Copyright 2005 by Kathleen Morgan. Reprinted with permission by Revell, division of Baker Publishing Group. All rights reserved.

Click here now to buy this book from

Giver of Roses: Guardians of Gadiel Series, Book One
by Kathleen Morgan

  • Publication Date: August 1, 2005
  • Genres: Christian, Fantasy
  • Paperback: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Revell
  • ISBN-10: 0800730941
  • ISBN-13: 9780800730949