Skip to main content

About the Book

About the Book

All That's Dead: A Logan McRae Novel

There’s a darkness in the heart of Scotland...

Scream all you want, no one can hear...

Inspector Logan McRae is looking forward to a nice simple case --- something to ease him back into work after a year off on the sick. But the powers-that-be have other ideas.

The high-profile anti-independence campaigner, Professor Wilson, has gone missing, leaving nothing but bloodstains behind. There’s a war brewing between the factions for and against Scottish Nationalism. Infighting in the police ranks. And it’s all playing out in the merciless glare of the media. Logan’s superiors want results, and they want them now.

Someone out there is trying to make a point, and they’re making it in blood. If Logan can’t stop them, it won’t just be his career that dies.

Audiobook available, read by Steve Worsley

All That's Dead: A Logan McRae Novel
by Stuart MacBride

  • Publication Date: January 23, 2020
  • Genres: Fiction, Suspense, Thriller
  • Paperback: 448 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • ISBN-10: 0008208298
  • ISBN-13: 9780008208295