Skip to main content

Pulitzer Prize Winners in Letters and Drama 2013


Pulitzer Prize Winners in Letters and Drama 2013

The 97th annual Pulitzer Prizes in Journalism, Letters, Drama and Music, awarded on the recommendation of the Pulitzer Prize Board, were announced Monday, April 15, 2013 by Columbia University.

The full list of the award winners and nominees, including those for journalism and music, can be found on The Pulitzer Prize website:

The 2013 Pulitzer Prize winners in the categories of Letters and Drama are:

THE ORPHAN MASTER'S SON by Adam Johnson (Random House)

DISGRACED by Ayad Akhtar

EMBERS OF WAR: The Fall of an Empire and the Making of America's Vietnam by Fredrik Logevall (Random House)

THE BLACK COUNT: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo by Tom Reiss (Crown)

STAG'S LEAP by Sharon Olds (Alfred A. Knopf)

General Nonfiction
DEVIL IN THE GROVE: Thurgood Marshall, the Groveland Boys by Gilbert King (Harper)