Skip to main content


The Audie Awards 2018

The Audio Publishers Association (APA) has announced the winners of the 2018 Audie Awards®, the premier awards program in the United States recognizing distinction in audiobooks and spoken-word entertainment.

Edgar Allan Poe Awards 2018

Mystery Writers of America has announced the winners of the 2018 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, honoring the best in mystery fiction, nonfiction and television published or produced in 2017. The Edgar® Awards were presented at their 72nd Gala Banquet on April 26, 2018 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City.

Los Angeles Times Book Prizes 2017

The 38th annual Los Angeles Times Book Prizes were awarded on Friday, April 20, 2018 in a public ceremony at USC’s Bovard Auditorium. The best books of 2017 were recognized in 11 categories, along with the winners of the Innovator’s and Robert Kirsch awards.

The National Book Critics Circle Awards 2017

The winners of the 2017 National Book Critics Circle Awards were announced on March 15, 2018 at the New School in New York.

Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction 2018

Congratulations to Jennifer Egan and Sherman Alexie, the 2018 winners of the Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction. Egan won the Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction for her novel, MANHATTAN BEACH, published by Scribner, an imprint of Simon & Schuster. Alexie won the Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Nonfiction for his memoir, YOU DON'T HAVE TO SAY YOU LOVE ME, published by Little, Brown and Company, an imprint of Hachette Book Group.

Agatha Awards 2017

Malice Domestic has announced the nominees for the 2017 Agatha Awards. The Agatha Awards honor the "traditional mystery," books typified by the works of Agatha Christie and others. For the purposes of Malice Domestic, the genre is loosely defined as mysteries that contain no explicit sex, excessive gore or gratuitous violence, and are not classified as "hard-boiled." The winners will be announced on April 29, 2018 at the Bethesda North Marriott Hotel in Bethesda, MD.

The National Book Awards 2017

Winners of the 2017 National Book Award in Fiction, Nonfiction, Poetry and Young People's Literature were announced at the 68th National Book Awards Benefit Dinner and Ceremony at Cipriani Wall Street in New York City on November 15, 2017.

The 2017 Kirkus Prize

At a special ceremony in the penthouse of the Four Seasons Residences in Austin, Texas, Kirkus Reviews, the nation’s leading journal of prepublication book reviews, announced the winners of the fourth annual Kirkus Prize in the categories of fiction, nonfiction and young readers’ literature.

The Man Booker Prize for Fiction 2017

LINCOLN IN THE BARDO, internationally renowned short story writer George Saunders' first full-length novel, has been awarded the 2017 Man Booker Prize for Fiction. The 58-year-old New York resident, born in Texas, is the second American author to win the prize in its 49-year history.

Anthony Awards 2017

Bouchercon, the World Mystery Convention, is pleased to announce the Anthony Award winners for 2017. The Anthony Awards are presented at each annual Bouchercon with the winners selected by attendees. The award is named for the late Anthony Boucher (William Anthony Parker White), writer and critic from the New York Times, who helped found the Mystery Writers of America.