Skip to main content

Matt Ruff


Matt Ruff

Matt Ruff is the author of the novels FOOL ON THE HILL (1988),  SEWER, GAS & ELECTRIC: The Public Works Trilogy (1997), SET THIS HOUSE IN ORDER: A Romance of Souls (2003), BAD MONKEYS (2007), THE MIRAGE (2012) and LOVECRAFT COUNTRY (2016).

Matt Ruff

Books by Matt Ruff

by Matt Ruff - Fantasy, Fiction, Historical Fantasy, Historical Fiction

When his father goes missing, Army veteran Atticus Turner embarks on a road trip to find him. On his journey to the manor of Mr. Braithwhite --- heir to the estate that owned one of Atticus’ ancestors --- he encounters both mundane terrors of white America and malevolent spirits. At the manor, Atticus discovers his father in chains, held prisoner by a secret cabal led by Samuel Braithwhite and his son, Caleb --- which has gathered to orchestrate a ritual that shockingly centers on Atticus. And his one hope of salvation may be the seed of his --- and the whole Turner clan’s --- destruction.

by Matt Ruff - Fiction, Thriller

The MIRAGE presents a twisted alternate take on the 9/11 attacks: on September 11, 2001, Christian fundamentalists flew two planes into the Tigris & Euphrates World Trade Towers in Baghdad, and a third into the Arab Defense Ministry in Riyadh.