Skip to main content

Lisa Jewell

Biography

Lisa Jewell

Lisa Jewell was born and raised in north London, where she lives with her husband and two daughters. She is the New York Times, Wall Street Journal and USA TODAY bestselling author of 12 novels, including THE HOUSE WE GREW UP IN and THE THIRD WIFE.

Photo Credit: Jascha Gordon

Books by Lisa Jewell

by Lisa Jewell - Fiction, Psychological Suspense, Psychological Thriller, Suspense, Thriller

Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell --- perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty.

by Lisa Jewell - Fiction, Psychological Suspense, Suspense, Women's Fiction

In a windswept British seaside town, single mom Alice Lake finds a man sitting on the beach outside her house. He has no name, no jacket, and no idea how he got there. Against her better judgment, she invites him inside. Meanwhile, 21-year-old Lily Monrose has only been married for three weeks. When her new husband fails to come home from work one night, she is left stranded in a new country where she knows no one. Then the police tell her that her husband never existed. Twenty-three years earlier, Gray and Kirsty are teenagers on a summer holiday with their parents. An enigmatic young man soon starts paying extra attention to Kirsty. Something about him makes Gray uncomfortable --- and it’s not just that he’s playing the role of protective older brother.

by Lisa Jewell - Fiction, Psychological Suspense, Psychological Thriller, Suspense, Thriller

Imagine that you live on a picturesque communal garden square, an oasis in urban London where your children run free, in and out of other people’s houses. You’ve known your neighbors for years, and you trust them. Implicitly. You think your children are safe. But are they really? On a midsummer night, as a festive neighborhood party is taking place, preteen Pip discovers her 13-year-old sister Grace lying unconscious and bloody in a hidden corner of a lush rose garden. What really happened to her? And who is responsible?

by Lisa Jewell - Fiction

In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide? At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife’s death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. Something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge.