Skip to main content

Alyson Richman


Alyson Richman

Alyson Richman is the international bestselling author of THE VELVET HOURS, THE GARDEN OF LETTERS, THE LOST WIFE, THE LAST VAN GOGH, THE RHYTHM OF MEMORY, THE MASK CARVER'S SON and GRAND CENTRAL. She lives in Long Island, New York, with her husband and two children.

Photo Credit: Stephen Gordon

Alyson Richman

Books by Alyson Richman

by Alyson Richman - Fiction, Women's Fiction

Katya, a rising ballerina, and Sasha, a graduate student, are young and in love when an unexpected tragedy befalls their native Kiev. Years later, after the couple has safely emigrated to America, the consequences of this incident cause their son, Yuri, to be born with a rare health condition that isolates him from other children. Maggie, a passionate and dedicated teacher, agrees to tutor Yuri at his home, even though she is haunted by her own painful childhood memories. As the two forge a deep and soulful connection, Yuri's boundless curiosity and unique wisdom inspires Maggie to make difficult changes in her own life. She'll never realize just how strong Yuri has made her until she needs that strength the most.

by Alyson Richman - Fiction, Historical Fiction, Women's Fiction

When Mussolini's Fascist regime strikes her family in Verona, Elodie Bertolotti is drawn into the burgeoning resistance movement by Luca, a young and impassioned bookseller. As the occupation looms, she discovers that her unique musical talents, and her courage, have the power to save lives. Upon arriving in Portofino months later, Elodie is a frightened and exhausted girl. She is given sanctuary by a young doctor named Angelo Rosselli, a man with painful secrets of his own, haunted by guilt and remorse.