Skip to main content


Rona Jaffe Foundation Writers Awards 2012

On September 4, 2012, the Rona Jaffe Foundation announced the winners of their 18th Annual Writers' Awards. The Awards, which were increased this year to $30,000 each, will be presented to the six recipients on September 20 at a private reception in New York City.

The Macavity Awards 2012 Nominees


The Macavity Award is named for the "mystery cat" of T.S. Eliot's OLD POSSUM'S BOOK OF PRACTICAL CATS. Each year, the members of Mystery Readers International nominate and vote for their favorite mysteries in five categories.

Anthony Awards 2012 Nominees

The Anthony Awards are presented at each annual Bouchercon World Mystery Convention with the winners selected by attendees. The award is named for the late Anthony Boucher (William Anthony Parker White), writer and critic from the New York Times, who helped found the Mystery Writers of America. This year, the awards will be presented in October at Bouchercon in Cleveland. Congratulations to all the nominees!

Children's Choice Book Awards 2012

The votes are in, and the winners have been announced for the 2012 Children's Choice Books Awards! The gala took place on May 7, 2012 at Espace in Midtown Manhattan, as part of Children's Book Week (May 7-13), and was hosted by Jarrett J. Krosoczka, author of the Lunch Lady series. Walter Dean Myers, the National Ambassador for Young People's Literature, presented the Impact Award to New York Giant Justin Tuck, who co-founded Tuck's R.U.S.H. for Literacy with his wife, Lauren.

Edgar Allan Poe Awards 2012

Each Spring, Mystery Writers of America present the Edgar® Awards, widely acknowledged to be the most prestigious awards in the genre. These awards recognize the best in mystery fiction, nonfiction and television in the past year.

Mystery Writers of America is proud to announce the winners of the 2012 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, honoring the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction and television published or produced in 2011. The Edgar® Awards were presented to the winners at our 66th Gala Banquet, April 26, 2012 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel, New York City.

Los Angeles Times Book Prize 2011

The 2011 Los Angeles Times Book Prizes were presented on Friday, April 20, 2012, in a public ceremony in the Bovard Auditorium on the campus of USC.

Indies Choice and E.B. White Book Award 2012

A record-breaking number of independent booksellers nationwide cast their ballots in March, and on April 4, 2012 the American Booksellers Association announced the winners of the 2012 Indies Choice Book Awards and the E.B. White Read-Aloud Awards.

RITA Awards 2012

Romance Writers of America® (RWA) is pleased to announce the winners for the 2012 RITA®  Awards. The 2012 RITA honors romance fiction published in 2011. More than 1,200 novels and novellas were judged in 12 categories. T

Winners of the awards were announced July 28, 2012, at the RITA Awards Ceremony held at the 2012 RWA Annual Conference in Anaheim, Calif.

Books for a Better Life Awards 2011

Since its inception in 1996, Books for a Better Life has recognized more than 600 self-improvement authors and has now raised more than $1.8 million for the New York City - Southern New York Chapter’s comprehensive support services and educational programs for people living with MS, their friends and families. The Awards recognize self-improvement authors whose messages are aligned with the chapter’s mission of inspiring people to live their best lives.

On March 12, 2012, the Southern New York Chapter of the National Multiple Sclerosis Society presented the winners of the 16th Annual Books for a Better Life Awards tonight during a ceremony at The Times Center in Manhattan. Winners were chosen from five nominees in each of the ten self-improvement categories

The National Book Critics Circle Awards 2011

On Thursday, March 8, at the New School’s Tishman Auditorium, The National Book Critic Circle presented its awards for publishing year 2011.

Founded in 1974, the NBCC is a nonprofit organization of book reviewers and critics that honors outstanding writing and fosters a national conversation about reading, criticism, and literature, in part through annual awards for the year’s outstanding books. Books are directly nominated and chosen by leading book critics. The NBCC thus offers the unique opportunity for professional critics to recognize and reward literary excellence.