Skip to main content

The Psychology of Time Travel

About the Book

The Psychology of Time Travel

Perfect for fans of Naomi Alderman's THE POWER and Margot Lee Shetterly’s HIDDEN FIGURES comes THE PSYCHOLOGY OF TIME TRAVEL, a mind-bending, time-travel debut.

In 1967, four female scientists worked together to build the world’s first time machine. But just as they are about to debut their creation, one of them suffers a breakdown, putting the whole project --- and future of time travel --- in jeopardy. To protect their invention, one member is exiled from the team --- erasing her contributions from history.

Fifty years later, time travel is a big business. Twenty-something Ruby Rebello knows her beloved grandmother, Granny Bee, was one of the pioneers, though no one will tell her more. But when Bee receives a mysterious newspaper clipping from the future reporting the murder of an unidentified woman, Ruby becomes obsessed: could it be Bee? Who would want her dead? And most importantly of all: can her murder be stopped?

Traversing the decades and told from alternating perspectives, THE PSYCHOLOGY OF TIME TRAVEL introduces a fabulous new voice in fiction and a new must-read for fans of speculative fiction and women’s fiction alike.

The Psychology of Time Travel
by Kate Mascarenhas

  • Publication Date: February 12, 2019
  • Genres: Fiction, Mystery, Science Fiction
  • Hardcover: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
  • ISBN-10: 1683319443
  • ISBN-13: 9781683319443