Skip to main content

Pulitzer Prize Winners in Letters and Drama 2011


Pulitzer Prize Winners in Letters and Drama 2011

On April 18th, the winners of the 2011 Pulitzer Prize were announced at Columbia University in New York. From more than 2,500 entries, 21 recipients were selected by 102 distinguished jurors. These winners will be honored at a luncheon to be held in May at Columbia's Low Library.

The full list of the award winners and nominees, including those for journalism and music, can be found on The Pulitzer Prize website:

The 2011 Pulitzer Prize winners in the categories of Letters and Drama are:

A VISIT FROM THE GOON SQUAD by Jennifer Egan (Alfred A. Knopf)

CLYBOURNE PARK by Bruce Norris

THE FIERY TRIAL: Abraham Lincoln and American Slavery, by Eric Foner (W.W. Norton & Company)

WASHINGTON: A Life, by Ron Chernow (The Penguin Press)

THE BEST OF IT: New and Selected Poems, by Kay Ryan (Grove Press)

General Nonfiction
THE EMPEROR OF ALL MALADIES: A Biography of Cancer, by Siddhartha Mukherjee (Scribner)