Skip to main content

Agatha Awards 2010


Agatha Awards 2010

Established in 1989, Malice Domestic is an annual convention in metropolitan Washington, DC, saluting "mysteries of manners", books best typified by the works of Agatha Christie. The Agatha Awards honor the "traditional mystery" -- loosely defined as mysteries which contain no explicit sex nor excessive gore or violence; and feature an amateur detective (usually), a confined setting, and characters who know one another.

2011 winners will be announced on April 28, 2012.

For more information about the Agatha Awards, visit



Best Novel:
Bury Your Dead by Louise Penny (Minotaur)

Best First Novel:
The Long Quiche Goodbye by Avery Aames (Berkley)

Best Non-fiction:
Agatha Christie's Secret Notebooks: 50 Years of Mysteries in the Making by John Curran (Harper)

Best Short Story:
"So Much in Common" by Mary Jane Maffini, Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine - Sept./Oct. 2010

Best Children's/Young Adult:
The Other Side of Dark by Sarah Smith (Atheneum)