Skip to main content

Ariana Franklin


Ariana Franklin

Ariana Franklin was the award-winning author of MISTRESS OF THE ART OF DEATH and the critically acclaimed, bestselling medieval thriller series of the same name, as well as the 20th-century thriller CITY OF SHADOWS. She died in 2011, while writing THE SIEGE WINTER.

Ariana Franklin

Books by Ariana Franklin

by Ariana Franklin and Samantha Norman - Adventure, Fiction, Historical Fiction, Historical Mystery, Mystery

A powerful historical novel by the late Ariana Franklin and her daughter, Samantha Norman, THE SIEGE WINTER is a tour de force mystery and murder, adventure and intrigue, a battle for a crown, told by two courageous young women whose fates are intertwined in 12th-century England’s devastating civil war.

by Ariana Franklin - Fiction, Mystery

When King Henry II's mistress is found poisoned, suspicion falls on his estranged queen, Eleanor of Aquitaine. The king orders Adelia Aguilar, expert in the science of death, to investigate. A reluctant Adelia finds herself once again in the company of Rowley Picot, the new Bishop of St. Albans...and her baby's father. Their discoveries into the crime are omens of greater danger to come.